It's not. You can download yourself a dodgy copy for £0.00 so why buy the same copy for 30 odd.
Your making assumptions its dodgy, it doesnt say its anything but the original so why assume it is. I thinks its all OEM and theres no reason not to buy it at that price.
-------------------------------
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, beer in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming "WOO HOO what a ride!"
Group: Installer - Multi Role Position: Hero Member
Karma: +13/-3 Offline
Posts: 1667
« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2007, 10:28:09 PM »
On the pcadvisor link they guy got his software as a download.
But i then found another forum that had this posted.
Quote
RE: eXiSoftware.Inc - This can`t be genuine, can it? posted by Amiron on Friday, 19th October 2007, 11:54 This is illegal for sure. Do not ever buy anything from them.
My name is Maxim Reva, and I'm CEO of Extreme Internet Software. Our site is www.exisoftware.com. We are in business since 2002. And those guys from "exisoftware Inc" are using the domain name that looks like ours. Very bad. We've already received several messages from people who actually paid to "exisoftware inc" and then wrote to us instead of "exisoftware inc". They never received anything in return. Nobody responses to their letters... So I can tell your for sure - "exisoftware inc" is scam. We're trying to shut them down but it'll take some time.
Last Edit: October 26, 2007, 10:30:38 PM by Ian.cant
-------------------------------
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, beer in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming "WOO HOO what a ride!"